Honour Board

Honour Board


For services rendered to the MDHA, provision has been made for Life Memberships to be awarded to those whom it is considered should be so honoured.  Since 1932 only twenty three of these highly esteemed honours have been presented. 

Life Members are:

P D Christensen* 1937   Mr R Heselwood* 1989
J R Sheppard* 1948   Mr D Binnington* 1990
R E Taylor* 1956   Mr B Warren* 1991
J F Hurley* 1968   Mrs J Heselwood* 1992
T J Black* 1970   Mrs J Hurley* 1996
A V Nowitzke* 1970   Mrs K Rogers 2006
J J Kersnovske* 1970   Mr J Wroe* 2011
J H Gregg* 1977   Mr K Savage 2013
G W Sheldon* 1978   Mrs M Wroe 2014
Mrs J Christensen* 1979   Mr H Logan 2016
Mrs B Baker* 1980   Mrs V Warren* 2021
Mrs T Black* 1987   Ms C Brown 2022
Mrs T Kann* 1987   Mr T Quaill 2023

* Indicates that member is deceased.


In 1978 the MDHA introduced a Service Award for presentation to members of the Association who have been considered worthy of the receipt of such an Award.

Service Award Recipients are: 

Mrs T Black* 1978   Mr A Birt 2014  
Mrs B Cooper* 1978   Mrs L Tucker 2016
Mrs T Kann* 1980     Mrs V Warren* 2017
Mr B Warren* 1981   Ms C Brown 2018
Mr R Heselwood* 1982   Mr B Berry* 2018
Mrs J Heselwood* 1982   Mrs J Hilliard 2020
Mr D Binnington* 1982   Mr S Palmer 2020
Mrs M Hurley* 1987   Mrs L Pedersen 2020
Miss C Kann 1992   Mrs C Bosel 2021
Mrs D Brown* 1977   Mrs J Rosolen 2021
Mrs E Chaman* 1998   Mr T Quaill 2021
Mrs B Hilliard* 2000   Mrs A Proctor 2022
Mr J Wroe* 2002   Mrs M Frederiksen 2022
Mr I Dove* 2002   Mr A Kenny 2023
Mrs K Rogers 2006   Mrs M Kroning 2023
Mr H Logan 2007   Mr M Kroning 2023
Mrs C Hynes* 2011      


We Support